you're reading...

Cornelius News

Audiences, you will eat this up!

March 6. There’s a large cast of enthusiastic and talented students in Hough High’s new production of “Little Shop of Horrors,” the darkly hilarious parody of detective and low-grade horror films.

Counting cast and crew and orchestra, there are more than 75 students.

Four performances will be held in Hough’s Auditorium: 7 pm Thursday, March 16; 7 pm Friday, March 17; and at 2 pm and 7 pm Saturday, March 18.

“Little Shop of Horrors” tells the story of a down-and-out floral assistant who becomes an overnight sensation when he discovers an exotic plant with good taste in people.

The musical is based on a low-budget 1960 movie with a young Jack Nicholson in the cast.
Tickets are on sale online at www.houghtheatre.org, $10 general admission, or reserved seating for $15. Tickets at the door are $12.


Seymour—Cley Butler

Audrey—Audrey Gibbs

Dentist (Orin)—Mack Hamm

Mushnik—Drew Colven

Audrey 2—John-Blake MacManamy

Pupeteers—Sarah Edwards, Eric Fronzaglia, Hunter Jones

Ronettes—Sophia Leeman, Almaze Menguste, Ivy Montague, Annamarie Rios, Jordan Taylor, Jameka Wilson

Mrs. Luce—Shae Palmer

Bernstein—Michael Dorgan

Snip—Sam McLane

Policeman—Wilson Rouse

Customers—Isabella Arias, Olivia Joyner, Annie Weber

Chinese Man—Ben Anderson



Jack Bruce

Jordan Brunelle

Christina D’Ovidio

Martina D’Ovidio

Ella Griffin

Katerina Guerra

Emma Landau

Julia Leeman

Camden Mancuso

Hannah Martin

Jamie McGoff

David Price

Chase Stern



Stage Managers—Jordan Runnion, Haley Sanders, Ana Wilson

Crew Chief—Jake Bell

Crew—Keenan Hero, Lauren Rowe, Austin Schwinn

Lighting—Anna Wiles

Sound—Marvin Fokken, Stephanie Kapit

Set Decorating and Follow Spots—Brendan Carnahan, Jordyn Pressley

Prop Master—Kaitlyn Dornauer

Costumes—Marie Gioulis, Emma Mitchell



Director—Sylvia Schnople

Music Director—Heidi Hickox

Dance Advisor—Becky Bowman

Choreographers—Hannah Martin, Almaze Menguste

Pit Orchestra Conductor—Rob Carrington

Production Manager—Catherine McDougall



Violin—Janita Lynch, Olivia Lindquist

Flute—Rebecca Hobart, Morgan Hoehaver, George Hinkson

Oboe—Amber Liachoff

Clarinet—Parker Brown, John Danstrom, Emily Modrow

Bass Clarinet—Kadin Greenwalt

Alto Saxophone—Kasey Boyd, Emily Parker, Molly Reid

Tenor Saxophone—Dyonna Wilkerson

Baritone Saxophone—Tiara Ogaldez

Trumpet—Eliza Lagua, Austin Laminack, Nia Leader, Nathan McDonald, Melinda Paul

Bass—Emma Beard

Guitar—Ryan Davis

Percussion—Drew Elliott, Veronka Hartong, Evie Rossell

Piano—Anne Alexander, Jackson Harsch

Drum Set—Simon Goldstein