you're reading...

Cornelius News

Town Board officially changes over at Monday’s meeting

Photo by Jason Benavides

Dec. 3. By Dave Vieser. Monday’s Town Board meeting may be light on business issues, but it should be memorable. Four new town board members will take the oath of office at the same time, as a result of November’s election.

Colin Furcht, Dave Gilroy, Michael Osborne, and Todd Sansbury will replace Jim Duke, Mike Miltich, Thurman Ross and Tricia Sisson. Denis Bilodeau was the only incumbent commissioner who survived the vote. Mayor Woody Washam ran unopposed.

If the new commissioners follow the usual process, Dave Gilroy, the top vote-getter, will be elected Mayor Pro Tem.

The meeting will begin at 5pm in Town Hall on Catawba Avenue. It will be live-streamed on the town web site: www.cornelius.org via the “watch meetings online” link.