you're reading...

Cornelius News

Our Towns Habitat for Humanity names new leadership

Jan. 31 -The Our Towns Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors has selected new leadership for the organization.

Chris Ahearn has been selected as Our Towns’ new chief executive officer, said Board President Scott Lagueux. Ahearn joins Our Towns after more than 17 years of service with Lowe’s Companies, Inc., last serving in the role of vice president of public affairs.


Prior to her time with Lowe’s, Ahearn served as director of corporate communications and public affairs with Food Lion, Inc.

“While Chris’ resume is extensive, it is perhaps her decades of volunteer work with Habitat, her church and other philanthropic groups that speaks volumes about what fulfills and aligns with her greater purpose,” said Lagueux. “I know she will bring great energy and enthusiasm to her new role at Our Towns.”

The Our Towns Habitat for Humanity Board of Directors also has named Denise Copeland to senior affiliate director.Our Towns Habitat for Humanity brings safe, affordable housing to the communities and residents of Huntersville, Cornelius, Davidson, Mooresville and Statesville.