you're reading...

Cornelius News

Chief Hoyle elected to NC League of Municipalities



Police Chief Bence Hoyle is a new member of the North Carolina League of Municipalities board of directors. He was elected during the league’s annual conference in Winston-Salem Monday.

It is a high honor. The board is comprised of municipal officials from across the state who are recognized as leaders among their colleagues.

“This new board will help us position the League to serve cities and towns into the future,” said Paul Meyer, executive director of the League.

The new president is Lestine Hutchens, mayor of Elkin.

The other new members include Concord City Council Member Jennifer Parsley; Edenton Mayor Roland Vaughan; Wilmington Council Member Earl Sheridan; Rocky Mount Council Member Lamont Wiggins; Southern Pines Mayor David McNeill; Winston-Salem Council Member Denise Adams; Shelby Council Member Dennis Bailey; Greenville Mayor Allen Thomas; Elizabeth City Manager Rich Olsen; Hope Mills Clerk Melissa Adams; and City of Durham Attorney Patrick Baker.